How to Make a London Fog

What better way to spend a rainy day than with a cup of tea?

Here is how to make the drink London Fog, borrowed from my sister blog.

janeaustenrunsmylife

As you can tell, this post isn’t about this:

Stay out of the forest!

But this:

StirsTea

So during the week I go to a coffee shop in the morning to kill an hour before work and while there buy a cup of Earl Grey tea.

tea

I drank so many that I had enough to get any drink free! I asked the barista what she recommended and they said a London Fog- Earl Grey tea with Vanilla and heated, foamy milk. I tried it and LOVED it!

joker-yum

I had to have more of it. So I decided to make it myself.

keepcalmputthekettleontea

heading-banner11970857801243195263Andy_heading_flourish.svg.hi

Ingredients:

  • Tea Kettle/Teapot
  • Earl Grey Tea (I use loose leaf but you can do bagged)
  • Milk
  • Vanilla Creamer
  • Milk Frothier
  • Sugar (optional)
  • Tall Glass
  • Tea Mug or Teacup

Directions:

  1. Put your kettle or teapot on and heat the water.
  2. Prepare your loose leaf tea (one teaspoon per cup of water). [I typically drink out of a…

View original post 191 more words

Leave Your Thoughts

