The Dashwood Sisters Tell All: A Modern Day Novel of Jane Austen

Often when people think of mysteries, they think of murder. Well a mystery is a person solving a crime or puzzle. This falls into the second category as two sisters, Ellen and Mimi Douglas, are given a diary that holds a secret code which leads to a priceless treasure. All they have to do is crack it.

As my sister blog JaneAustenRunsMyLife already has reviewed the book, I decided to borrow from her.

janeaustenrunsmylife

dashwoodsisterstellall

The Dashwood Sisters Tell All: A Modern Day Novel of Jane Austen by Beth Pattillo

So when I saw that this was by Beth Pattillo, I was like…

Her again! Her again!

For those of you who don’t know, my review of Mr. Darcy Broke My Heart did not go well…

notenoughChamomileTeaStopRage

I did not like that book at all. I thought it was absolutely horrible, a complete waste of my time. (If you want to read it, follow this link). So needless to say, I wasn’t exactly thrilled to be reading another one of her books.

1Star-Wars-Luke-NOOO-Not-my-father

But did I hate this book? Keep reading to find out!

heading-banner11970857801243195263Andy_heading_flourish.svg.hi

dashwoodsisterstellall

*Contains Spoilers*

Ellen (Elinor) and Mimi (Marianne) Douglas (Dashwood) have never been close or gotten along with each other. Ellen is the no-nonsense, sensible, wears comfortable clothes sister:

NothingThatcan'tbeunfixedcommonsenseMissPettigrewLives4aDay

Mimi on the other hand is the dreamer, outgoing, friendly, doesn’t always think things through, and…

View original post 2,502 more words

Leave Your Thoughts

