Arugula Salad with Olive Oil, Lemon, and Parmesan Cheese

salad_vegetable_clip_art

Thoughts Before Cooking:

So Sunday I posted that recipe Potato Chip Omelet, well in the article I cut the recipe from it said to serve the omelet with a baguette and an arugula salad. I had never made an arugula salad, so I went searching on Pinterest and found Arugula Salad with Olive Oil, Lemon, and Parmesan Cheese from Tyler Florence on Food Network.com

It sounded easy and I had all the ingredients, so I thought I would make it.

FoodBorderbanner

Ingredients:

  • 2 Bunches of Arugula, washed & dried
  • 1/4 Cup of Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
  • 1/2 Lemon, Juiced
  • Sal
  • Pepper
  • Parmesan Cheese

Directions:

  1. In a serving bowl, drizzle the arugula with the olive oil.
  2. Squeeze in the lemon juice and sprinkle with salt and pepper.
  3. Shave thin slices of Parmesan cheese and sprinkle on top.
  4. Serve.

FoodBorderbanner

20161230_183246

FoodBorderbanner

Thoughts After Reading:

You know what, I realize that I don’t like arugula.

IDon'tlikeit

I don’t care how much Vincent ‘Vinnie’ Antonelli (Steve Martin) likes it.

I think it is gross.

yuck_pirates_of_the_caribbean

I mean the salad tasted good except the arugula, It is just not my favorite vegetable.

FoodBorderbanner

For more Pinterest recipes, go to Rice Krispies Peanut Butter Banana

For more salads, go to Caesar Salad

For more arugula, go to Arugula-Walnut Pesto

For more Food Network recipes, go to Orange Chocolate Cake

For more low calorie dishes, go to Lemon Scones

For more vegetarian recipes, go to Orecchiette with Red Onions, Almonds, and Green Bell Pepper

For more recipes, go to B is for Blueberry Smoothie

Leave Your Thoughts

