Arugula-Walnut Pesto

 

Spaghetti with green pesto

Thoughts Before Cooking:

So I found this in a Good Housekeeping magazine, I can’t remember what issue. You all know how much I love Pesto:

Rachel_pasta_ooh_mine_eating_stuff

So I thought I would try a new recipe. I’ve never had arugula, so we will see how it turns out.

FoodBorderbanner

Ingredients:

  • 3-4 Cups of Arugula
  • 1/3 Cup of Olive Oil
  • 1/2 Cup of Toasted Walnuts
  • 1 Tbsp of Lemon Juice

Directions:

  1. Combine all the ingredients in blender or food processor.

FoodBorderbanner

6e89e5ee-713e-449a-a2ba-38a828fb2c04

FoodBorderbanner

Thoughts After Reading:

IDon'tlikeit

I tried it on bread and pasta, it just was not that good.

creepyew

It just felt like it was missing something. I would not make this again.

FoodBorderbanner

For more Pesto recipes, go to Pesto Parmesan Popcorn

For more recipe reviews, go to Happy Trail Mix

Leave Your Thoughts

