Happy Trail Mix

Atasteoffame

Thoughts Before Cooking:

This recipe comes from a huge series of them, located in the back of the book. I have wanted to make something out of these many recipes for a while, but have been unable to. However, I finally got around to trying something, so let’s see how it turns out.

FoodBorderbanner

Ingredients:

  • 2 Cups of Sunflower Seeds (without shells)
  • 1 Cups of Dried Fruit (I did Crancherries)
  • 1/2 Cup of Shredded Coconut (optional)
  • 1 Cup of Unsalted Nuts (I did Peanuts)
  • I Cup of Dried Cranberries or Raisins (I did Cranberries)
  • 1 Cup of Chocolate or Caramel Chips (Optional) [I did semi-sweet Chocolate Chips]

Directions:

  1. Mix all ingredients together and store in airtight container or sealable plastic bag.

FoodBorderbanner

happytrailmix

FoodBorderbanner

Thoughts after Cooking:

I loved it.

joker-yum

It was fast, delicious, and fun.

fantastic

FoodBorderbanner

For more snack food, go to Cinnamon, Banana, & Peanut Butter Rice Cakes

For more recipes, go to Orecchiette with Red Onions, Almonds, and Green Bell Pepper

Leave Your Thoughts

