This Business of the Clocks was Curious

I’m sure you are all wondering, why am I posting on a Sunday?

urkelgif interesting hmm

Perhaps it is some kind of Easter surprise?

Sad but true.

Well, no. I do want to wish you all a happy Easter,

Easter

but there is another reason why I chose today. Today is the one year anniversary of my blog Mysterious Eats. We’ve been through a lot and reviewed all types of mystery books and recipes. I hope you’ve all enjoyed it as much as I have.

As this is my one year anniversary, the traditional gift is paper while the new one is clocks. I decided to combine the two and gift myself: are you ready?

suspense

Two Agatha Christie novels (paper). The first being one of my personal favorites: The Seven Dials Mystery

christie-sevendials__span

Who’s plot involves clocks. And the second book being, The Clocks. Would you like a little preview?

the clocksBooks

Clever huh?

yougotme

Happy Anniversary and a very special thanks to all my readers!

clock

bannerbooks-border-black-and-white

For more holiday posts, Irish Soda Bread

 

Leave Your Thoughts

