Gorgonzola Cream Cheese Log

Victorian-Christmas-Traditions

So this is our last Christmas recipe. It has been some fun times and I hope you have tried and enjoyed the recipes as much as I have.

So today’s recipe, I had thought about doing something Victorian, because I reviewed Charles Dickens’ mystery, but changed my mind. Instead I wanted to do a recipe I thought was really tasty.

Thoughts before cooking:

So when I was planning the Christmas reviews for this blog I kept trying to figure out what would be a good thing to end on? What was something we could all enjoy. Then I was invited to a Christmas party, and as I tried to think of what to bring, it hit me. I could do this cheese log my sister made years ago. It was the best cheese log I had ever tasted, so I signed up to bring it.

Weeks later as I searched and searched for the recipe, it turned out to be missing.

Blog-Child-Support-Oh-No

I asked my sister if she remembered what went in it or what it was called or what magazine/website she got it from. She could remember zilch.

So I combed the web searching for something, anything that seemed vaguely familiar. I sent her the recipes but she responded with a negative. None of them were right.

luke-noooo-o

I found myself giving up. I had resigned myself to have to try to find something else when she found it. She found the perfect recipe. Thank goodness.

YayHappy-Success-GIF

But now the question was, was it really as good as I remembered it?

FoodBorderbanner

Ingredients:

  • 16 Tablespoons of Chive and Onion Cream Cheese
  • 16 Tablespoons of Gorgonzola or Other Blue Cheese
  • 8 Tablespoons of Butter
  • 8 Tablespoons of Chopped Pine Nuts or Walnuts, Toasted
  • Plastic Wrap
  • Crackers

Directions:

  1. Stir together cream cheese, gorgonzola, butter, and nuts.
  2. Arrange in a one-inch diameter log.
  3. Wrap in plastic and chill for one hour or until firm.
  4. Serve with crackers of your choice

FoodBorderbanner

cheeselog

FoodBorderbanner

Thoughts After Reading:

It still was as delicious and posh as I remembered. I absolutely loved it and couldn’t stop eating it.

FoodBorderbanner

So that’s it for now. Merry Christmas everyone!

christmas

FoodBorderbanner

For more Christmas recipes, go to Sand Tarts

For more appetizers, go to Misdemeanor Mushrooms

For more recipes, go to Gingerbread Men Cookies

 

Leave Your Thoughts

