Dark Choco Almond Butter Cookies

food-clip-chocolatechip

Dark Choco Almond Butter Cookies

Thoughts before baking:

So my cubicle at work was the kind of placeholder for objects, until I was hired. Subsequently I have a broken printer, an out of date phone, and a ton of boxes throughout the space. One day I was going through the boxes, looking for the perfect one to store some things and I found this recipe on a Vitacost box. They sounded good and are gluten-free, dairy-free, and low in calories. So I thought, let’s make them!

baking banner

Ingredients:

  • 1 Cup of Almond Butter
  • 3/4 Cup of Natural Sweetener (I used Agave Nectar)
  • 1 Large Egg (or 1 tablespoon of flax and three tablespoons of water)
  • 1/2 Teaspoon of Baking Soda
  • 1/4 Teaspoon of Salt
  • 3 oz of Dark Chocolate Pieces or Chips

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F
  2. Combine the almond butter, natural sweetener, egg, baking soda, and salt.
  3. Stir.
  4. Add chocolate.
  5. Drop rounded tablespoonfuls onto parchment lined baking sheets.
  6. Let them cool, then enjoy.

baking banner

DarkChocoAlmondButterCookies

baking banner

Thoughts after baking:

They were delicious!

joker-yum

I thought they tasted great and ate a bunch. My niece didn’t like them as she thought they weren’t sweet enough and the texture of the almond butter was strange, but I loved them. I will definitely be making these in the future.

baking banner

For more low-calorie recipes, go to Cinnamon, Banana, & Peanut Butter Rice Cakes

For more cookies, go to Butter Berry Cookies

For more dessert, go to Strawberry Shortcake

For more recipes, go to Broccoli & Tortellini Salad with Pesto

Leave Your Thoughts

